Buying a book I didn’t write (not that I remember)


I wondered if my first book published, with religion writer Kenneth Briggs, which has long been out of print, was available on the Internet. And sure enough Getting Married the Way You Want shows up. Used copies are for the having.

And here is what is said about the book:”This is a revised edition of a classic that has already helped hundreds of thousands of expectant parents. From conception to bonding with your infant, from choosing the right doctor (or alternative health care provider) to coping with sibling rivalry. Getting Ready for Childbirth will help both first time parents and experienced parents to choose, plan, and participate in a positive birth experience”

The problem is that the book never was revised. It isn’t a classic, either, as far as I know. And it certainly isn’t about helping expectant parents. It is a guide to help people write their own wedding ceremonies.

Making matters more interesting, there is another book listed beneath Getting Married the Way You Want. This one is entitled Getting Ready for Childbirth. And guess who the authors are? Ken Briggs and me. And it too is a revised edition of a classic.

I didn’t know Ken and I were so prolific and so well-known for writing the book about weddings book we co-authored more than forty years ago or for the second book, which neither of us remembers writing at all.

You can have either book for less than $50. I promise Ken and I won’t profit from this sale.

2 thoughts on “Buying a book I didn’t write (not that I remember)

  1. LOL Any thing is possible on the Internet! 

    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S®4, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

